American Go E-Journal

AGA Board Elections Underway; Ballots Due by July 30

Friday July 8, 2016

Four of the AGA’s seven directors are up for election in 2016 for two year terms. All ballots must be received by July 30.
The following candidates have been nominated by AGA members and approved by the AGA Nominating Committee. Click on the candidate’s name to view that candidate’s statement (if submitted): Eastern: Gurujeet Khalsa. Central: Doc Sade, Lisa Scott. Western: Andrew Jackson. At-Large: Edward Zhang,  Steve Colburn. Ballots have been sent to all eligible voters and the results will be tallied and announced at the US Go Congress in Boston during the last week of July.