American Go E-Journal » Calendar

Upcoming Go Events: Little Neck, Painesville, San Diego

Monday November 12, 2018

November 17: Little Neck, NY
2018 New York Youth Open
president@ny-go.org 646-287-9536

November 18: Painesville, OH
4th Lake Erie Go Tournament
Soren Jaffe sorenjaffe@gmail.com 440-231-7057

November 24-25: San Diego, CA
2018 California State Go Championship
Ted Terpstra ted.terpstra@gmail.com 619-384-3454

November 25: San Diego, CA
2018 California State 13×13 Go Championship
Ted Terpstra ted.terpstra@gmail.com 619-384-3454

Get the latest go events information.

Share
Categories: Calendar,Main Page
Share

Upcoming Go Events: Boulder, Evanston, New York, and more

Monday November 5, 2018

November 10: Boulder, CO
Colorado Fall Go Tournament
Eric Wainwright ewainwright76@gmail.com 303-506-8846

November 10: Evanston, IL
East Meets West Tournament
Mark Rubenstein mark@evanstongoclub.org 847-869-6020

November 10: New York City, NY
Gotham Go Tournament
Peter Armenia gothamgogroup@gmail.com 929-282-1621

November 11: Tacoma, WA
Veterans Day Tournament – South Sound Go Club
Tom Cruver southsoundgoclub@gmail.com 253-307-8515
Mike Malveaux mike.malveaux@gmail.com 253-906-0095

November 11: Washington, DC
Yuan Zhou’s Monthly Group Lesson – November 2018
Yuan Zhou yuan.zhou@zhouyuan.com 240-271-2304

November 17: Little Neck, NY
2018 New York Youth Open
president@ny-go.org 646-287-9536

November 18: Painesville, OH
4th Lake Erie Go Tournament
Soren Jaffe sorenjaffe@gmail.com 440-231-7057

Get the latest go events information.

Share
Categories: Calendar,Main Page
Share

Upcoming Go Events: Montreal and Seattle

Monday August 27, 2018

August 31-September 3: Montréal, Canada
41st Canadian Go Open
Lydia Gallant lydia.gallant@senthe.ca 514-445-3819

September 2: Seattle, WA
Seattle Go Center Monthly Ratings Tournament September 2018
Mike Malveaux programs@seattlego.org 253-906-0095
TD tournaments@seattlego.org 206-545-1424

Get the latest go events information.

Share
Categories: Calendar,Main Page
Share

Upcoming Go Events: San Francisco, Washington DC

Monday August 13, 2018

August 18: San Francisco, CA
Bay Area Go Players Association Summer Go Tournament
Jay Chan jay@bayareago.org 909-618-8749

August 19: Washington, DC
Yuan Zhou’s Monthly Group Lesson – August 2018
Yuan Zhou yuan.zhou@zhouyuan.com 240-271-2304

Get the latest go events information.

Share
Categories: Calendar,Main Page
Share

Coffee Cup Set For June 17 in Santa Monica

Wednesday June 7, 2017

P1010157This year’s Santa Monica Coffee Cup will be held Saturday, June 17, at the legendary UnUrban Coffeehouse. First prize in each division is the eponymous Santa Monica Coffee Cup, lovingly hand painted by Southern California craftspeople, in this year’s theme color of Nattier blue. Coffee beans, certificates and hand-painted tiles will also be awarded at the close of the three-round AGA rated event. P5More details and pre-registration here. The tournament’s design committee, moved by recent results in AI research, is debating whether to replace next year’s designated color, sangue de boeuf, with stargoon, catbabel, or clardic fug. More information at coffeecup@okun.name.

Share
Categories: Calendar,Go News
Share