American Go E-Journal » Calendar

Upcoming Go Events: Los Angeles and Washington, DC

Monday October 16, 2017

October 21-22: Los Angeles, CA
2017 Cotsen Open with 6th AGA Pro Prelim
Christopher Saenz cotsenopen@gmail.com

October 28: Washington, DC
National Go Center – Pumpkin Classic Tournament
Gary Smith garrett.smith@nationalgocenter.org 703-254-6429

Get the latest go events information.

Share
Categories: Calendar,Main Page
Share

Upcoming Go Events: Berkeley, Rockledge, Cambridge, Los Angeles

Monday October 9, 2017

October 14: Berkeley, CA
Bay Area Go Fall Tournament
Jay Chan jay@bayareago.org 909-618-8749
Steve Burrall sburrall@comcast.net 916-764-5313

October 14: Rockledge, FL
Space Coast Go Tournament
Bart Lipofsky blipo@yahoo.com 321-301-2962
Aaron Otero astusd@gmail.com

October 15: Cambridge, MA
Massachusetts Go Association’s Fall Tournament
James Peters jamesp30@gmail.com 617-372-6839
Eva Casey eva@theworld.com 617-666-8934

October 21-22: Los Angeles, CA
2017 Cotsen Open with 6th AGA Pro Prelim
Christopher Saenz cotsenopen@gmail.com

Get the latest go events information.

Share
Categories: Calendar
Share

Upcoming Go Events: Cary, Middlebury, Sacramento, Toronto, Seattle

Monday September 25, 2017

September 30: Cary, NC
Triangle Memorial Go Tournament
Paul Celmer pcelmer@earthlink.net 919-610-0927

September 30: Middlebury, VT
Everything Must Go Tournament
Peter Schumer schumer@middlebury.edu 802-388-3934

September 30: Sacramento, CA
Davis/Sacramento Fall Quarterly
Willard Haynes willard@emeritus.csus.edu 916-929-6112

September 30: Toronto, Canada
Toronto Fall Meet 2017
Johnny Lau johnny@torontogoclub.org 416-392-6874

October 1: Seattle, WA
Anniversary Tournament
Brian Allen manager@seattlego.org 206-545-1424 or 206-632-1122

Get the latest go events information.

Share
Categories: Calendar
Share

Coffee Cup Set For June 17 in Santa Monica

Wednesday June 7, 2017

P1010157This year’s Santa Monica Coffee Cup will be held Saturday, June 17, at the legendary UnUrban Coffeehouse. First prize in each division is the eponymous Santa Monica Coffee Cup, lovingly hand painted by Southern California craftspeople, in this year’s theme color of Nattier blue. Coffee beans, certificates and hand-painted tiles will also be awarded at the close of the three-round AGA rated event. P5More details and pre-registration here. The tournament’s design committee, moved by recent results in AI research, is debating whether to replace next year’s designated color, sangue de boeuf, with stargoon, catbabel, or clardic fug. More information at coffeecup@okun.name.

Share
Categories: Calendar,Go News
Share