American Go E-Journal » Calendar

Upcoming Go Events: Palo Alto, Sacramento, Toronto and More

Monday September 24, 2018

September 29: Palo Alto, CA
South Bay Go Tournament
Michael Kokosenski kokosenski.michael@gmail.com 951-961-1248
Adam Bender abender@gmail.com

September 29: Sacramento, CA
Davis/Sacramento Fall Quarterly
Willard Haynes willard@emeritus.csus.edu 916-929-6112

September 29-30: Toronto, Canada
Toronto Fall Cup 2018
Johnny Lau johnny@torontogoclub.org 416-392-6874

Sepember 30: San Diego, CA
San Diego Go Club Back to School Tournament
Ted Terpstra ted.terpstra@gmail.com 619-384-3454

October 7: Seattle, WA
Seattle Go Center Anniversary Tournament
Mike Malveaux programs@seattlego.org 206-545-1424

Get the latest go events information.

Share
Categories: Calendar,Main Page
Share

Upcoming Go Events: Montreal and Seattle

Monday August 27, 2018

August 31-September 3: Montréal, Canada
41st Canadian Go Open
Lydia Gallant lydia.gallant@senthe.ca 514-445-3819

September 2: Seattle, WA
Seattle Go Center Monthly Ratings Tournament September 2018
Mike Malveaux programs@seattlego.org 253-906-0095
TD tournaments@seattlego.org 206-545-1424

Get the latest go events information.

Share
Categories: Calendar,Main Page
Share

Upcoming Go Events: San Francisco, Washington DC

Monday August 13, 2018

August 18: San Francisco, CA
Bay Area Go Players Association Summer Go Tournament
Jay Chan jay@bayareago.org 909-618-8749

August 19: Washington, DC
Yuan Zhou’s Monthly Group Lesson – August 2018
Yuan Zhou yuan.zhou@zhouyuan.com 240-271-2304

Get the latest go events information.

Share
Categories: Calendar,Main Page
Share

Upcoming Go Events: Williamsburg

Monday July 16, 2018

July 21-28: Williamsburg, VA
U.S. Go Congress XXXIV
Nate Eagle nate.eagle@nationalgocenter.org 703-254-6437
Diego Pierrottet diego.pierrottet@nationalgocenter.org 757-927-5556

Get the latest go events information.

Share
Categories: Calendar,Main Page
Share

Coffee Cup Set For June 17 in Santa Monica

Wednesday June 7, 2017

P1010157This year’s Santa Monica Coffee Cup will be held Saturday, June 17, at the legendary UnUrban Coffeehouse. First prize in each division is the eponymous Santa Monica Coffee Cup, lovingly hand painted by Southern California craftspeople, in this year’s theme color of Nattier blue. Coffee beans, certificates and hand-painted tiles will also be awarded at the close of the three-round AGA rated event. P5More details and pre-registration here. The tournament’s design committee, moved by recent results in AI research, is debating whether to replace next year’s designated color, sangue de boeuf, with stargoon, catbabel, or clardic fug. More information at coffeecup@okun.name.

Share
Categories: Calendar,Go News
Share