American Go E-Journal » Calendar

Upcoming Go Events: New York City

Monday November 13, 2017

November 18: New York City, NY
Gotham Go Tournament
Peter Armenia parmenia@earthlink.net 919-450-8770
Chris Sira cbsira@gmail.com

Get the latest go events information.

Share
Categories: Calendar,Main Page
Share

Upcoming Go Events: Vancouver and New York City

Monday November 6, 2017

November 11: Vancouver, Canada
Surrounding Game – Vancouver
screenings@surroundinggamemovie.com 917-349-2113

November 18: New York City, NY
Gotham Go Tournament
Peter Armenia parmenia@earthlink.net 919-450-8770
Chris Sira cbsira@gmail.com

Get the latest go events information.

Share
Categories: Calendar,Main Page
Share

Upcoming Go Events: Berkeley, Rockledge, Cambridge, Los Angeles

Monday October 9, 2017

October 14: Berkeley, CA
Bay Area Go Fall Tournament
Jay Chan jay@bayareago.org 909-618-8749
Steve Burrall sburrall@comcast.net 916-764-5313

October 14: Rockledge, FL
Space Coast Go Tournament
Bart Lipofsky blipo@yahoo.com 321-301-2962
Aaron Otero astusd@gmail.com

October 15: Cambridge, MA
Massachusetts Go Association’s Fall Tournament
James Peters jamesp30@gmail.com 617-372-6839
Eva Casey eva@theworld.com 617-666-8934

October 21-22: Los Angeles, CA
2017 Cotsen Open with 6th AGA Pro Prelim
Christopher Saenz cotsenopen@gmail.com

Get the latest go events information.

Share
Categories: Calendar
Share

Coffee Cup Set For June 17 in Santa Monica

Wednesday June 7, 2017

P1010157This year’s Santa Monica Coffee Cup will be held Saturday, June 17, at the legendary UnUrban Coffeehouse. First prize in each division is the eponymous Santa Monica Coffee Cup, lovingly hand painted by Southern California craftspeople, in this year’s theme color of Nattier blue. Coffee beans, certificates and hand-painted tiles will also be awarded at the close of the three-round AGA rated event. P5More details and pre-registration here. The tournament’s design committee, moved by recent results in AI research, is debating whether to replace next year’s designated color, sangue de boeuf, with stargoon, catbabel, or clardic fug. More information at coffeecup@okun.name.

Share
Categories: Calendar,Go News
Share