5th USA-Canada Youth Friendship Match

The fifth annual youth friendship match between North American youth players. This event provides the opportunity for youth players from around the continent to get top-level playing experience while making new go playing friends. The tournament is organized as a team match, with players being invited to compete based on their standing in the ratings lists.

Schedule

Games will be played on the KGS go server in the AGA Tournaments room on February 9, 2013 starting at 4 PM Eastern time (1 PM Pacific, 9 PM GMT).

Teams

American flag 3-3* Canadian flag
player picture
Calvin Sun
0-1 player picture
Bill Lin
player picture
Hugh Zhang
0-1 player picture
Jianing Gan
player picture
Albert Yen
1-0 player picture
Irene Sha
player picture
Andrew Lu
1-0 player picture
Andrew Huang
player picture
Vincent Zhuang
0-1 player picture
Oliver Wolf
player picture
Aaron Ye
1-0 player picture
David Lu

*Canada wins on first board tiebreak

The organizers would like to thank the American Go Association, the Canadian Go Association and Akane Negishi of KGS for organizational assistance and technical support.